Premiere: AZOOMA First Studio Teaser Trailer

Iranian death metal warriors AZOOMA will release their debut EP, entitled “A Hymn Of The Vicious Monster” worldwide on 15th June via Xtreem Music. Stargazer Consultancy is proud to premiere exclusively the band’s first Studio Teaser Trailer, which offers death metallers a brutal technical taste of the AZOOMA‘s newest record.

Check out AZOOMA‘s vocalist Shahin Vaqfipour, guitarist Ahmad Tokallou, bassist Farid Shariat and speedy drum machine killer Saeed Shariat in the studio during the recording of their “A Hymn Of The Vicious Monster” EP

“A Hymn Of The Vicious Monster” is a 6 track EP and was mixed and mastered by Iranian producer Ehsan Imani in Mixter Blaze Studio. The artwork was created by Shahryar Shervin .The EP will be available on both CD and in Digital format.

AZOOMA frontman Shahin Vaqfipour stated the following regarding the concept of the EP:

We really like the idea of telling a story throughout this EP, we want each song to be unique but all of them to relate to each other and complete each other. We wanted to create something new and at the same time, staying true to the roots of death metal and its traditions.

“A Hymn Of The Vicious Monster” is about a normal person who seems to be a victim of the situations he is in, but eventually it becomes clear that if the conditions are right, he can turn into the monster which he thinks he is a victim of.

It’s the nature of mankind. If he has the opportunities, he can turn into something evil which he thinks he would never be and do some vicious deeds. Everyone has this potential, but the true power and purity is not to let this nature, this essence grow.

“A Hymn Of The Vicious Monster” tracklist:

1. Preface
2. Chapter I: Self-Inflected
3. Chapter II: Eridanus Supervoid
4. Chapter III: Encapsulated Delusion
5. Chapter IV: Gyrocompass
6. Appendix

Azooma - A-Hymn-Of-The-Vicious-Monster


Posted on June 1, 2014, in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.